Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays (Oct. 29)

teasertuesday

 Happy Tuesday! It’s time for Teaser Tuesday again! Are you ready? (Teaser Tuesday (TT) hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.)

To participate:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers.

Here’s my teaser:

watch me“Yeah, Corey was a little sketched about the whole strip club thing, but he’s fine now. I promised to give him advance warning on any other scandals that might pop up, and now everything’s cool.”-pp. 88, Watch Me by Lauren Bandholdt

Crush (Crush #1)

“I made her sound like she was a fruit salad just waiting for me to take a bite. There will be no biting of anyone, I reminded myself, frowning at my internal dialogue. Strictly off limits.”-pp. 35, Crush (Crush #1) by Lacey Weatherford

What are you currently reading? Join in the fun and comment below to share an exciting teaser quote from your book. 🙂 Happy Reading!

Make sure to tune in every Tuesday to join in, or subscribe to my blog and get a reminder every Tuesday by email.

Leave a Comment

