Posts / Teaser Tuesdays

It’s the End of the Year and Christmas Is Near!

photo-14Wow…where did the week go? I’ve been busy since the start of December and this is only the beginning.

I will be moving back to the states next week and everything is just chaotic over here as me and my family make the arrangements to move back. And on top of that, I had college exams to take. Talk about a pain.

I had a family emergency to attend to last week, so I had to go back to Texas. If some of you don’t know, I am a born and raised Texan; but am currently living in Singapore. I moved out here January 2011 and will be moving back to Texas, December 19, 2013.

But like I was saying, I had an emergency to attend to so i went to Texas and then came back to Singapore. I was on a 24 hour plane flight Tuesday 😦 so I missed Teaser Tuesday…

photo-15

All of my books are in one of these boxes! I hope they stay safe! I miss them already…Is that too weird? 😛

Teaser Tuesdays is the one thing I am always looking forward to on Tuesdays. 🙂 (Teaser Tuesdays are hosted by Should Be Reading)

But since I missed it, I will give you guys a teaser right here on this post. This week I had the opportunity to purchase The Fiery Heart from Books-a-Million! Like, FINALLY!

I’ve been waiting forever to get my hands on that book, the bookstores here in Singapore didn’t have them in stock yet.

So I read the Fiery Heart during my plane flight and oh my gosh! Talk about good! I can’t wait to write a review on it! It was amazing! Like, phenomenal! I loved every single scene in the book!

Here is my teaser from The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4) from Adrian’s POV: 9833184

“It was another secret I’d kept from Sydney, how in my darkest moments lately, I imagined conversations with my dead aunt. It was one of the most terrifying things that had ever happened to me because while certain actions might be jokingly called crazy, there was no question that ghostly imaginings actually were crazy.”

-pp. 182, The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4) by Richelle Mead

Hopefully I will be able to post more often next week..I’m not sure…but I will try…since this is the last month of the year, I will be announcing my favorite author of the year, best female and male character of the year, and the book of the year! I can’t wait to share it with you guys!

It was really hard to choose because there were so many books that I enjoyed reading this year!

But yeah, hopefully I will be able to post my favorite female and male character of the year this week; if not, then next week for sure…

I will be posting my book review for Chasing Nikki today or tomorrow.

I hope everyone is having an awesome week and I will talk to you guys later!

Happy Reading!

alexis

Follow on Bloglovin

What are your plans for the Christmas holiday? 🙂

Leave a Comment

