Jennifer L. Armentrout / Science Fiction / Urban Fantasy & Paranormal Romance

Opal (A Lux Novel, Book Three) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

13362536TITLE: Opal
AUTHOR: Jennifer L. Armentrout
PUBLISHER: Entangled Teen
RELEASE DATE: 11 December 2012
EBOOK: 323 pages
GENRE: Science Fiction / Urban Fantasy
PRECEDED BY: Onyx
FOLLOWED BY: Origin

SYNOPSIS:
No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.
(Source: Goodreads)

**DO NOT READ UNLESS YOU HAVE READ OBSIDIAN AND ONYX**

(5.0 stars)

(5.0 stars)

REVIEW:
All I want is for them to be happy. Every character in the book. Is that too much to ask? 😦 Gosh. This book is like stressing me out! I can’t stop thinking about it! Ugh…I’m writing this review after just finishing the book about ehh…thirty minutes ago…and ugh…i can’t get my mind off of it!! I don’t know what to do! I’m so sad and my emotions are running wild! Like ahhhhhh!!!!

Theme:
Love, Family, Sacrifice, Trust, Friendship

Plot:
After Will escapes and Dawson pops up on Daemon’s and Dee’s doorstep, the siblings find themselves trying to recovering their relationship with their brother. Dawson is not himself. He isn’t and probably never will be the guy he was before he got captured. Dawson makes it his life mission to rescue his one true love, Bethany; and he will do whatever it takes to get her back into his arms.

When enemies reappear into Daemon and Katy lives, blackmailing them, Daemon and Katy find themselves making a deal with the devil in order to rescue Bethany from Daedalus.

Characters:
Daemon→ Daemon is my hero. There are no words to describe his greatness. He makes me laugh no matter how bad the situation is. He’s sweet, charming, sexy, and arrogant. All the reasons why I love him. The rude Daemon readers once knew from book one isn’t as bad in book three. He’s still cocky though. I doubt that will ever go away.

Katy→ Surpisingly, Katy didn’t annoy me in this book like she did in book two. I felt her pain and I understood where she was coming from when she made all her decisions.

Dee→ Poor Dee..thats all I have to say

Andrew→ Yeahh..this dude still annoys the crap out of me.

Ash→ She’s still a witch!

Dawson→ 😦 I love him. Poor thing.

My favorite character: DAEMON BLACK!!!

Style/Setting:
Yesss..I could picture everything perfectly. The scenes were vivid and clear. I loved the detail Jennifer L. Armentrout gives throughout all her books.

 

Gosh, I love this book! I’ve added it to my favorites list! It had my heart beating so fast like I was on a rollercoaster! And I think I might read this whole series again this summer! Argh! I have the fourth book to read and then I have until August to get the fifth and final installment! :O What am I going to do until then! Oh, gosh! I can feel the pain of waiting already! *tears* Why, why, why..

Lesson Learned? The concept of trust is a tricky thing to comprehend. 

**Recommended

Rating:
Book Cover: 0
Character Development/Plot: 3 out of 3
Interest: 1 out of 1
Imagery: 1 out of 1
Total: 5.0 stars

alexis

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Opal (A Lux Novel, Book Three) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  1. Pingback: 20 Books of Summer (2014) | Check My Books

Leave a Comment

