Becca Fitzpatrick / Urban Fantasy & Paranormal Romance

Hush, Hush (Hush, Hush #1) by Becca Fitzpatrick

Hush, Hush (Hush, Hush #1)TITLE: Hush, Hush
AUTHOR: Becca Fitzpatrick
PUBLISHER: Simon & Schuster BFYR
RELEASE DATE: 13 October 2010 (first published in 13 October 2009)
PAPERBACK: 391 pages
GENRE: Urban Fantasy
FOLLOWED BY: Crescendo

SYNOPSIS:
A SACRED OATH
A FALLEN ANGEL
A FORBIDDEN LOVE

Romance was not part of Nora Grey’s plan. She’s never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how hard her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch comes along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Patch draws Nora to him against her better judgment.

But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora’s not sure whom to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is and seems to know more about her than her closest friends. She can’t decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel.

For she is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those that have fallen – and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost Nora her life.
(Source: Goodreads)

(5.1 stars)

(5.1 stars)

REVIEW:

Theme: 
Love, Passion, and Determination

Plot:
Nora Grey is taking biology her sophomore year when she’s partnered with Patch Ciparino. She tries to make the biology partner thing between them work out, but Patch is making it difficult. He knows things about her that he shouldn’t. And on top of that, crazy and bizarre events begin to happen around her.

As Nora tries to get through her sophomore year and uncover the secrets of Patch, Nora begins to uncover more secrets than she intended to.

Characters:
Nora→Sometimes Nora would make some stupid decisions, but then again, don’t we all from time to time? I like her character, don’t get me wrong, but man…she could be pretty annoying sometimes.

Vee→My favorite character is Vee! I love how she speaks her mind and how dedicated she is to her friendship with Nora. She’ll do anything for Nora even though Nora only tells her half the truth most times.

Patch→Patch is a mystery at the beginning of the novel…and the end. I feel like, I didn’t get to connect–or–get to know Patch that well. I mean, I don’t know his personality. All I know is that he’s a bad boy who likes to gamble and tease Nora. This is my second time reading this series, but I know in the next three installments, we get to see Patch more clearer. But still, I didn’t like him in this book as much as I do in the other books.

Style/Setting:
Location: Coldwater, Maine

Becca Fitzpatrick describes everyone perfectly. She gives simple detail which makes it easy to picture the characters and the scenes. I was so in sync with this story, like I was actually watching a movie. And Nora is such the detective. I love the mystery Fitzpatrick mixed into the novel. It always left me on the edge of my seat. (Sister’s comment: “More like left me on the edge of the toilet, edge of dining room chair, on the edge of my sister’s back, my horse, white picket fence— that left scars on my butt—,and ectera…you get the gest.” 😉 )

I only have two fallen angel series that I’ve read: Fallen by Lauren Kate and Hush, Hush, by Becca Fitzpatrick. I would love to find more. If you guys have any to recommend me, I would totally check them out.

Lesson Learned? There is good in everyone

**Recommended 

Rating:
Book Cover: .5
Character Development/Plot: 2.6 out of 3
Interest: 1 out of 1
Imagery: 1 out of 1
Total: 5.1 stars

What’s your favorite fallen angel book/series?

alexis

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Hush, Hush (Hush, Hush #1) by Becca Fitzpatrick

  1. Pingback: Crescendo (Hush, Hush #2) by Becca Fitzpatrick | Check My Books

  2. Pingback: 20 Books of Summer (2014) | Check My Books

Leave a Comment

