Contemporary / Contemporary / Gayle Forman / Novellas

Just One Night (Just One Day, #2.5) Gayle Forman

just one nightTITLE: Just One Night
AUTHOR: Gayle Forman
PUBLISHER: Lift Every Voice
RELEASE DATE: 29 May 2014
EBOOK: 40 pages
GENRE: Viking Children’s Books
PRECEDED BY: Just One Year

SYNOPSIS: After spending one life-changing day in Paris with laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter, sheltered American good girl Allyson “Lulu” Healey discovered her new lover had disappeared without a trace. Just One Day followed Allyson’s quest to reunite with Willem; Just One Year chronicled the pair’s year apart from Willem’s perspective. Now, back together at last, this delectable e-novella reveals the couple’s final chapter.
(Source: Goodreads)

5+ stars

**WARNING: DO NOT READ THIS REVIEW UNTIL YOU HAVE READ: Just One Day (Book 1) & Just One Year (Book 2)**

REVIEW

I just don’t know how to process the end of Willem and Allyson’s story. I love it but I want more. I’m sad that its over, but happy that they’re together. Argh. *throws hands up in frustration* I just want to read more of their life! Man, I miss them. This novella was too short. I need to know more, you know? Bleh.

Theme:

  • Fate vs. Coincidences
  • Love

Style/Setting:
This was the best novella I have ever read! This story had me smiling from ear to ear, my heart was fluttering like crazy and filled with lollipops and rainbows. ❤

After the way Forman ended the first two novels, of course I was going to be fully interested in this novella. Just One Night is a beautiful ending to the series. These character driven companion novels left me feeling like there is still hope in this world no matter what may occur in life.

The first two two novels of this series is told in first point of view, but Just One Night was told in third point of view following Willem and Allyson around.

I recommend these three companion novels to everyone! It’s not just a young adult read. Age groups 13 and up will be able to relate to these novels in some kind of way.

Lesson Learned? If you believe in something, go for it.

My review of book 1, Just One Day

My review of book 2, Just One Year

**Recommended

Rating:
Book Cover: .1—I mean just look at that cover..it’s gorg! So lovey dovey lookin’ 😉
Character Development/Plot: 3 out of 3
Interest: 1  out of 1
Imagery: 1 out of 1
Total: 5+ stars

alexis

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Comment

